Outdoor Shakespearean Theatre
 
Will Geer Theatricum Botanicum

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Individual tickets go on sale March 15, 2024

Become a subscriber and reserve your favorite seats while they’re still available, plus other great subscriber benefits!

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

by William Shakespeare

Directed by Willow Geer

Theatricum returns with its signature production that infuses Shakespeare’s beautiful language with music and song to heighten the pleasure.  The most magical outdoor setting in Los Angeles becomes an enchanted forest inhabited by lovers both fairy and human. Shakespeare conjures a world of wonder, magic, and romance where comical misunderstandings and the pain of unrequited love are resolved. All is reconciled through midsummer night revelries and the enduring power of nature.

A prologue discussion with the cast will take place at 6:30pm before the performance on August 29th. Pay What You Will ticket pricing is available at the 7:30 performance on September 23rd. 

2024 Performance Dates for A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Sunday, June 2 at 3:30pm

Sunday, June 9 at 3:30pm

Sunday, June 16 at 3:30pm

Sunday, June 23 at 3:30pm

Sunday, June 30 at 3:30pm

Sunday, July 7 at 3:30pm

Thursday, August 1 at 7:30pm

Thursday, August 8 at 7:30pm

Thursday, August 15 at 7:30pm

Thursday, August 29 at 7:30pm (Prologue Discussion at 6:30)

Monday, September 2 at 7:00pm

Sunday, September 8 at 3:30pm

Monday, September 23 at 7:30pm (Pay What You Will)